This is Nourishing Obscurity

Situation is that the main site is down with what looks like terminal problems. We do have a timeline:

  • Sunday afternoon, Jan 19: heads get together to try to sort out the other site but even if it comes back online, I’ll still be blogging from here, not there.
  • Sunday evening, Jan 24: I make a final decision and advise readers where NO will be for the foreseeable. Odds are that that will be here but let’s wait and see.

Opsimath wrote that he doesn’t like changes and I’m aware of that sentiment with readers – many are staying away for now and are judging by the RSS reader whether things are repaired. I suspect that when they see no new posts go up in the reader, they’ll just assume I’m not blogging [maybe building the boat], whereas I’m actually very much blogging from here.

Sorry about all this, people but ordure happens, to eupehemise a common expression.

10 responses to “This is Nourishing Obscurity

  1. I can cope with change, James.

    ‘Conservatives’ handle change well. They conserve what is fine and essential, and that is the writing and variety – and of course, YOU – here.

  2. The other site seems to have Vanished James. I’ve updated my favourites and i’ll check back here. Good luck!

  3. nourishingobscurity.com

    This domain name has just been registered.Why is this page displayed?

    looks like you have been hi-jacked by 1&1 and they are inviting you to create your own homepage. That was nice of them 🙂

    Just noticed on the sidebar that I am a ‘masquerade’ along with everyone else; except Amfortas!
    Does that mean he is not real? 🙂

  4. looks like you have been hi-jacked by 1&1 and they are inviting you to create your own homepage. That was nice of them 🙂

    There is a post coming up after Sunday on this whole thing – a lot is not being said as there are libel laws. Once we’re sure, it goes up and people will be warned what happened. In detail.

    Just noticed on the sidebar that I am a ‘masquerade’ along with everyone else; except Amfortas! Does that mean he is not real? 🙂

    Those have been lost and new ones will have to be built from backup.

  5. You can’t get rid of me that easily… All of your blog links are in my reader 😉

  6. Thank goodness for that.

  7. Hob escapes internet death saga! With one bound he was free! Read all abaht it!

  8. Hang on ….. hang on. Wot abaht my much loved (at least by me) musical selections? Your blog was my only record of them.

  9. That was one of things suddenly lost. There’s a longish letter coming up by me on the topic but tomorrow I have to get the facts straight, then I’ll post it.