Short hair on wimmin

The world of some ladies is highly entertaining. Your humble correspondent, having had the fascinating experience of wading into an issue between ladies and getting condemned from all sides, retiring with tail between legs, now sees this via Wiggia:

http://www.newstatesman.com/laurie-penny/2014/01/women-short-hair-political-statement

Laurie Penny actually makes a living by being paid to write this crap. Having read it, the only reason for it’s existence that I can see is the fact that Laurie Penny has short hair and believes men – God forbid – don’t, in her pretend world, like short hair.”

Actually, I adore short hair on women and my main characters in the books often have bobbed hair – pics below of the sort of thing. By the way, because of the heavy wimmin focus on this blog, I learned this morning that I am meant to be a closet homosexual. Love the logic. Where would we be without these ladies?

jacqui main

trendy-bob-hairstyles-for-stylish-women-

8840_Straight-Shortd

angbru56

Finger-waves-hairstyles-for-short-hair

7 responses to “Short hair on wimmin

  1. Short hair, long hair, hair up, hair down, plaits and ‘bangs’, ringlettes, hair in ‘styles’: its the woman more than the look, but of course nature had made me a ‘looker’ rather than a lookee. 🙂 I like ’em all.

  2. I liked Servalan from Blake’s 7, she had very short hair and I thought she looked great. I haven’t noticed any sign of gayness despite watching Blake’s 7 in my formative years. One thing I detest is long fingernails which make women look like Aye-ayes or escapees from Josef Fritzl’s cellar.

  3. There was an amazing comment just now which supports my contention about some women’s logic. Still shaking the head.

    Earlier today I expressed support for a mother whose child’s personal details were put online. OK?

    Clear enough?

    My comment on it was that it was a lowlife thing to publish online a child’s or indeed anyone’s personal details – name and address, that sort of thing.

    Also clear enough? Pretty unequivocal? And that’s it. That’s what I was saying.

    OK, the message I just got was about my line above:

    The world of some ladies is highly entertaining.

    … which was referring to going in to support someone in a women’s fight and getting savaged by both sides. LOL.

    Now, somehow, this was twisted into outraged sensibilities, a desperation to cast me as a cad, the commenter “glad” I was entertained by the child’s plight.

    You read that right. I was supposed to have been amused by a child’s plight. In case you missed, it, let me repeat:

    Earlier today I expressed support for a mother whose child’s personal details were put online. OK?

    Clear enough?

    My comment on it was that it was a lowlife thing to publish online a child’s or indeed anyone’s personal details – name and address, that sort of thing.

    By what sort of cockamamie logic does that support for that child’s mother then somehow become me being amused by a child’s plight?

    Eh? Come again?

    And that was what was entertaining – the fruitcake logic from certain women, which is what I said in the first place. Sigh.

    I confess I didn’t read the whole diatribe but I did see some words burn in hell or similar, very similar to another lady’s testimonial on me where she thought I was the antichrist. I don’t even know if it’s me who is supposed to burn in hell or someone else who’s supposedly done something I have not a clue about.

    My observation after all this is that it’s pretty dangerous dealing with some women online, wouldn’t you say?

    • Does the Anti-Christ burn in hell, or run the place, stoking the fires for others?

      On point though, I understand, James. Some people have a facility for seeing with one eye only and for twisting words. Quite a skill if you think about it.

  4. Thanks for that video, now I know I’m getting old. Yeah, short hair, yet not off -putting, rather an alluring villain. Crossing her with Scaromanga would be too much of a good thing.

  5. Flilf. Magic.